Jump to content

User Settings and Default settings


Recommended Posts

C:\Users\Public\Documents\Zeiss\CALYPSO\config

Delete (or rename to config_old).  Restart CALYPSO.  Starts like a FRESH install.

FYI - this is where you machine info and probe data are stored as well.  Each of the "values" files are where the settings are stored in the subdirectories.  Your machine tabs and probe data live in the "equip" folder. This can be migrated to a new config folder.  Import the "tab" by creating a new tab in CALYPSO with the same exact name.

SQL MUST BE OFF.  I advise doing a fresh PC restart as the easiest way of ensuring this.   If you get a file-sharing error when modifying/copying a config folder, DO NOT IGNORE.  The file that it is warning you of is your probe database.

Good Morning,

within the Installer of CALYPSO 2017-2023 you find a ClearSQL.exe, the folder can vary with each version but you find it within the SQL Installation files.

Just run the ClearSQL.exe and it will cut the connection to the CALYPSO Database.

For example CALYPSO 2023:

 

image.thumb.png.7ad2d1a62563d1ba88968cc49371b418.png

 

Best Regards

Marcel

Please sign in to view this quote.

Jeff,

 

I deleted the config file and restarted calypso, everything is new. How can I get the machine out of simulation, see pic_1.

 

Once I configure the machine, probe and qualify master probe will it then get out of simulation?

 

 

pic_1.jpg

×
×
  • Create New...